Did you see either this or one of the variants of this message on your Facebook wall?
OMG OMG OMG… I cant believe this actually works! Now you really can see who viewed your profile! on [LINK]
A number of users are reported to have fallen prey to a rogue application that claims to let you see who checked your Facebook profile. The claim however is not true and what the application basically does is to dig into your profile, steal your private data and post messages on your wall – a message very similar to the one you initially clicked upon – to create a viral scam.
Of course you can block such applications by checking out the privacy settings you have set for the particular app on your Account -> Privacy Settings -> Applications and Websites.But that is not before you have the application post messages on your wall thereby adding to the virality of the scam.